Skip to main content

Social Security Region 4: Atlanta

Region 4 of the Social Security Administration includes the following: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, and Tennessee. The region also includes 243 Field offices, 37 Offices of Disability Adjudication & Review, and 9 Offices of Disability Determination Services. If you need help or have questions while filing or appealing for Social Security Disability Benefits, contact your local relevant Office for assistance.

Within Region 4, there are a little over 2,560,000 individuals who receive SSDI and approximately 1,800,000 individuals receive SSI. Overall, around 9.8% of the population in the region is considered disabled by the SSA’s standards and the SSA gave out on average about 3.59 billion dollars in benefits per month in 2013.

Social Security Region 4 Regional Office Location

SSA, Office of Disability Adjudication and Review

Atlanta Federal Center, Suite 20T10
61 Forsyth Street, S.W.
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Telephone: (404) 562-1182
Fax: (404) 562-1152

Atlanta Social Security Regional Commissioner

Social Security Administration Regional Office

Regional Commissioner : Michael W. Grochowski

Atlanta Federal Center, Suite 23t30
61 Forsyth , S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30323
Direct Phone: (404) 562–5600


To view a list of Offices within a state or territory, click on the desired state or territory